Brian Lingenfelter Salt Rock
Roger Collins Beckley
Greg Dearth Belleville
Lonnie Sneed Princeton
Gene Thorn Tallmansville
Marc Edwards Pipestem
John Drangmeister Hurricane


President Justin Hettick Morgantown
Vice President Tim Mihal Dixie
Secretary Ed McMinn So. Charleston
Treasurer Steve Preston Clendenin
Past President/Director Bryan Elkins Ashford

Banquet at Days Hotel – Flatwoods, WV

Speaker: Steve Flores, WV Native, Author for several magazines
Seminars: Hunting Mountain Bucks

2016 Awards presented at Banquet

Hall of Fame Ed McMinn
Bowhunter of the Year Ron Miller
JR Bowhunter of the Year Chase Herndon
Master Bowhunter Ron Miller
Expert Bowhunter Elmo Wiles Jr., & Ron Miller
Big Buck Award Ron Miller
Big Carp Award Clifford Bennett
President’s Award Family of John M. Negley Jr. (Founder)
Regional Rep of the Year Mark Edwards
Photo Contest, Bowhunter Exp. Bret Matthews
Affiliated Club of the Year Mid-State Archers
DNR Employee of the Year Randy Kelly
Outdoor Media of the Year Chris Lawrence
Manufacturer of the Year Lonnie Sneed, Sr.


Affiliated Clubs John Drangmeister
Awards Greg Dearth
Banquet Tim Mihal
Media Roger Collins
Merchandise Brian Lingenfelter
Records Greg Surber


Spring Jamboree      at Mt. State Sportsman’s Association, Parkersburg WV

Summer    at Appalachian Bowhunters Association, Buckhannon

Fall        at Pipestem State Park, Princeton