Brian Lingenfelter Salt Rock
Roger Collins Beckley
Greg Dearth Belleville
Lonnie Sneed Princeton
Tim Mihal Gauley Bridge
Marc Fox Fairview
Greg Burnette Elkview


President Bryan Elkins Ashford
Vice President John Drangmeister Hurricane
Secretary Ed McMinn So. Charleston
Treasurer Eddie Chambers Hernshaw
Past President/Director Ed McMinn South Charleston

Banquet at Days Hotel – Flatwoods, WV

Speaker: Wayne Carlton, Carlton Calls
Seminars: Carlton/ Bill Carmen RMEF, DNR Deer Farming, Dr. Samuel,
Steve Shaluta – Photographing to preserve memories

2013 Awards presented at Banquet

Hall of Fame John Drangmeister
Bowhunter of the Year Rick Bebout
JR Bowhunter of the Year Kenzie Pigott
Master Bowhunter Clifford Bennett
Big Buck Award Clifford Bennett
Big Carp Award Jeromy Rose
President’s Award Ed McMinn
Regional Rep of the Year Jim Ashworth
Appreciation Award Rusty Reed, Justin Hettick (service to Board as Directors), Governor Earl Ray Tomblin
Photo Contest, Bowhunter Exp George Coleman credit to Jeromy Rose
Photo Contest, Game Taken Rob Ricker
Photo Contest, Trail Cam Tim Rice
Affiliated Club of the Year Appalachian Bowhunters Association
DNR Employee of the Year Lt. Tim Coleman
Outdoor Media of the Year Steve Shaluta
Friends of Sportsmen Speaker Tim Miley, Delegate Brent Boggs


Affiliated Clubs John Drangmeister
Awards Greg Dearth
Banquet Greg Burnette
Media Roger Collins
Merchandise Brian Lingenfelter
Records Greg Surber


Spring Jamboree      at Mt. State Sportsman’s Association, Parkersburg WV

Summer    at Appalachian Bowhunters Association, Buckhannon

Fall        at Pipestem State Park, Princeton


Division of Natural Resources/Legislative Agenda

Opening date of archery for deer, bear and boar to be last Saturday of September.