Jim Pauley Franklin
Jim Casto, Jr. Evans
Bob Humphrey Glen Daniels
Gene Petri Triadelphia
Steve Milam Belle
Jeff D’Agostino Morgantown
Warren Stewart Sisterville


President Larry L. Lawson Pinch
Vice President Dr. Dave Samuel Morgantown
Secretary John Edman Washington
Treasurer Ronald S. Saloky Fairmont
Past President/Director R. Tim Reed Wheeling

Banquet at Cedar Lakes, Ripley

Speaker: Russell Hull
Seminars: Tom Allen
Jim Pack
Joe Rieffenberger

1987 Awards presented at Banquet

Hall of Fame Dr. Dave Samuel
Bowhunter of the Year Tim Reed
Master Bowhunter Mike Johnson
Expert Bowhunter Frank Boggess, Darrell Hoffman, Mike Parrish
Big Buck Award George Kearns, 125-1/8
Big Groundhog Award Mike Parrish
President’s Award Steve Milam
Appreciation Award Gene Petri, for his years service as Secretary
Photo Contest, Bowhunter Exp. Gene Petri
Photo Contest, Game Taken James Dotson
Outdoor Writer of the Year J.R. Clingan
DNR Employee of the Year Jim Evans
Landowner of the Year Mr. and Mrs. Tony Harvey, Hinton
Manufacturer of the Year W.Va. Woodsman Magazine


Affiliated Clubs Evan Dickinson
Awards Warren Stewart
Records John Edman


Spring      at Watoga State Park
Seminars:  Art Heinze

Summer    at Stephens Lake
Seminars:  Frankie Addington, Rev. Stacy Groscup, Roger Rothhaar, Gene Blackshire, Larry Berry, Bill Phillips

Fall            at Wildlife League of Ohio County, Wheeling

Division of Natural Resources/Legislative Agenda

Crossbow legalization and blaze orange paint posting bills were blocked in the Legislature.  We helped push through the DNR license increase.


  • WVBA takes position against the proposed National Recreation Area Designation for the Stonewall Jackson Lake Project, due to the loss of hunting an trapping opportunities.